Perched Pets and Posts

New art, it’s a guy this time. I know I know i do not do many but they can be a lot of fun when you have the right model. In this case I got some excellent stock from DA as usual. Darknight Stock has some very useful and expressive pieces. I have long been a watcher.

The other experiment in this picture was with the moon and the cast light. All of my pictures are flat looking because that is what I enjoy doing but I find myself wanting to play more with light and shadow of late. So first I added more detail to the moon. It was tough, the moon had some very distinctive shapes and people are very familiar with them. I do like the result though. Second I played with the texture and lightness of the wings and made them cast shadows on the top of the stone wall.

Hope you enjoy. I am working on a celestial triptych and hopefully on Monday I will post some in process pics.

Leave a Reply

